Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Astronomy and Astrophysics Journals
Use these databases to find articles and other information.
Astrophysics Data System (ADS)
Searches millions of articles in the fields of astronomy, astrophysics, and physics. Coverage dates: 1980 - Current.
An electronic archive of over one million pre-print research articles in physics, mathematics, computer science, and related areas. Coverage dates: 1991 - Current.
Web of Science
A citation database that allows you to search the online versions of Science Citation Index and Social Sciences Citation Index. The analyze tool can be used to filter results by author, publication year, journal subject category, institution, language or source title.
A searchable database of physics and astronomy journals, including over 60 journals in full-text from the Institute of Physics and American Astronomical Society.
Contains the full text of journals and conference proceedings published by the Optical Society of America (OSA).
Searchable database of millions of articles and other literature in the field of mathematics. Coverage dates: 1940 - current.
The ARIBIB presents references to astronomy literature from the remote past until the middle of the year 2000.
SPIE Digital Library
Contains journals, conference proceedings, and eBooks from SPIE The International Society for Optical Engineering. This is a major resource in optics and photonics. Coverage dates: 1962-present.
Good general databases
These databases are very general in nature.
Academic Search Ultimate
Cross-disciplinary with full text of 6,500+ scholarly journals. Thousands of additional publications with good links to full-text. Coverage dates: Varies.
Gale Science in Context
Contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. By integrating authoritative, curriculum-aligned reference content with headlines and videos, it draws students into the subject matter, showing how scientific disciplines relate to real-world issues, from weather patterns to obesity. Coverage dates: current.
Dissertations and Theses at TCU
Contains full text of dissertations and theses produced by TCU students. The Current Research@ Gateway link on the main page will also let you view 24 page previews of dissertations and theses submitted at other participating institutions from 1999-present.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Contains online encyclopedias and other other reference sources on a wide variety of topics.
I was a 16th century Danish astronomer. Now I spend my days editing this research guide with Jeff.
Contact Info: http://www.tychobrahe.com/en/