LibGuides: Reference Materials: Dictionaries, Thesauri & Style Guides

Dictionaries & Thesauri

Oxford English Dictionary (OED Online)
Complete second edition of the OED with subsequent updates. Coverage dates: 1989 - present

Purdue OWL: APA 7
Online Writing Lab from Purdue University. Contains further information about how to format papers and references in APA style.
Purdue OWL: MLA 9
Online Writing Lab from Purdue University. Contains further information about how to format papers and references in MLA style.
Citing Facebook & Twitter

AMA Manual of Style Online
Online citation manual for American Medical Association (AMA),11th edition. Also known as JAMA journal style. Coverage dates: Current
Chicago Manual of Style
Latest edition of this important style manual. Browse or search for topic. Tools include quick guides, sample forms, proofreader's marks, and style sheets. Coverage dates: Current
Journal Citation Reports (JCR)
A database that shows the Impact Factor for journals, and provides other citation metrics. Coverage dates: Current.

The TCU William L. Adams Center for Writing
Consultants work with students on such projects as essays and research papers for courses, book reviews, internship reports, proposals, theses, dissertations, book manuscripts, graduate, medical, and law school application essays, resumes, as well as creative, personal and other academic projects.
EndNote website

RefWorks
Cloud-based citation software. Gather, manage, store, and share all types of citations. Attach source files. Generate citations and bibliographies. Most databases will export to RefWorks. Coverage dates: Current