Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
EMBASE and EMBASE Classic
EMBASE is a Major International Biomedical and Pharmaceutical database that contains over 19 million indexed records from 1974 to date, and has an overlap of titles with MEDLINE; EMBASE has been referred to as the European MEDLINE. The database offers its own life science thesaurus called EMTREE. Coverage dates: 1947 - current.
Comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for thousands of journals. CINAHL provides research materials including health care books, select conference proceedings, evidence-based care sheet and quick lesson disease overviews. Coverage dates: 1937 - current.
Call Number Ranges
Every item in the Mary Couts Burnett Library has a unique call number. Most of the items in the Library have a Library of Congress (LC) Classification number. A call number is simply an address for a book or other material in the library. No two items will have exactly the same call number. The following are the primary call numbers for Nursing:
RT 1 - 120 Nursing
RT 89 - 120 Specialties in Nursing
Titles from the Library
Distance Education in Nursing by
Distance Education in Nursing offers basic introductory information on distance teaching and learning and now brings the application of newly developed computer technology to this environment.
Nursing & Health Sciences Librarian