Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Company & Industry Information
Private and public company info, industry news, industry profiles, and demographics.
Business Source Complete
Full-text company profiles, industry analysis, market research reports, country reports, and SWOT analysis are also available. Includes journals, magazines, trade publications, analyst reports, statistics, and more.
A web-based mapping application that allows you to create exportable maps and reports using powerful demographic, business, and marketing data. Maps can be created at the zip code, city, or county level. You must create an account in order to save your work. Coverage dates: current.
Interior Design Research Databases
Art & Architecture Source
Need articles? Try me first! Art & Architecture Source searches: Art Index, Art Index Retrospective, Art Abstracts, Art Full Text and Art & Architecture Complete.
FrogScholar Advanced Search
Searches the library catalog and most (but not all) the online databases and journal articles TCU has access to, using a single search. Summon interface.
Academic Search Ultimate
A large, multidisciplinary database that includes the full text of 5500+ journals. 4000+ of the journals are peer-reviewed. Coverage dates: Varies.
Research Design Connections
Supplies the knowledge resources design professionals need to develop exceptional places and objects, valued by both clients and users. Using insights derived from research to inform design decisions creates a competitive advantage that increases the perceived value of design services.
OmniFile Full Text Select
Provides access to the full text of articles from approximately 2,700 publications, many of them peer-reviewed, from a number of disciplines.
Design and Applied Arts Index (DAAI)
Contains citations and abstracts from over 500 design and craft journals and newspapers published since 1973. Both new designers and the development of design and the applied arts are covered.
Home Improvement Reference Center
Full-text content from leading home improvement magazines, images not found anywhere else online, and videos of popular home repair projects. Coverage dates: 1991-current.
Houses over 7,000 advanced, sustainable and innovative materials representing eight categories: polymers, naturals, metals, glass, ceramics, carbon-based materials, cement-based materials, and processes. Coverage dates: Current.
What the heck is it?
Is it academic/scholarly, trade or consumer?
Is it a magazine, a journal or a newspaper?