Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Art Education Research Databases
FrogScholar Advanced Search
Searches the library catalog and most (but not all) the online databases and journal articles TCU has access to, using a single search. Summon interface.
Academic Search Ultimate
Cross-disciplinary with full text of 6,500+ scholarly journals. Thousands of additional publications with good links to full-text. Coverage dates: Varies.
Peer-reviewed journal articles for topics in Education. Coverage dates: 1929-current.
Art & Architecture Source
A great starting place for Art Education related topics and themes.
SocINDEX with Full Text
Peer-reviewed journal articles for topics in anthropology, criminal justice, social work, and sociology. Coverage dates: 1895 - Current.
Cross-disciplinary, full-text, scholarly electronic journal and book collection. Especially strong in Arts and Sciences. Coverage dates: varies.
ERIC - EBSCO
Provided by the U.S. Department of Education. Contains articles and reports regarding all aspects of education. Coverage dates: 1966 - Current.
Focused on the interdisciplinary aspects of the worldwide behavioral and social science research and literature, PsycINFO contains citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, technical reports and dissertations, from international sources in psychology and related disciplines. Coverage dates: 1887 - current.
OmniFile Full Text Select
Provides access to the full text of articles from approximately 3,400 publications, many of them peer-reviewed. Core subjects include art, education, humanities, law, social sciences and technology. Some graphical content, podcasts, foreign language article translations and article read-alouds. Coverage dates: 1994 - current.
Readers Guide Retrospective 1890-1982
Electronic version of an essential print reference, provides indexing for millions of articles in over 500 leading magazines. Includes peer-reviewed and consumer publications. Key finding tool for many 20th century publications where indexing did not begin until the 1980s. Readers Guide to Periodical Literature. Coverage dates: 1890-1982.
Art History Research net
Consists of three databases: Design Abstracts Retrospective, ReVIEW, and Arts+Architecture ProFiles. Design Abstracts Retrospective (DAR) is a new ongoing abstracting and indexing service that aims to cover full contents of 70 of the most important design and applied arts journals published during the 20th century. Coverage dates: 1893 - 1986.