African American and Africana Studies: Social Science Databases

Articles for both economic theory and application. Includes journals, magazines, working papers, dissertations, and more. Coverage dates: 1969 - present

Research from the business world.

Scholarly journals from first issue to 3-5 years ago, plus scholarly ebooks. Multiple subjects, especially strong in arts and sciences. Coverage dates: 1800 - present

Scholarly and peer-reviewed articles about American history. Coverage dates: 1955 - present

Scholarly and peer-reviewed articles about the history of the world, excluding the United States and Canada. Coverage dates: 1955 - present

Scholarly and peer-reviewed articles for political science. Coverage dates: 1911 - present

Scholarly journals from first issue to 3-5 years ago, plus scholarly ebooks. Multiple subjects, especially strong in arts and sciences. Coverage dates: 1800 - present

Scholarly and peer-reviewed articles for topics in military science. Coverage dates: 1959 - present

Finding aid for federal publications. Includes links to publications available online. Coverage dates: 1976 - present

Published and unpublished Congressional hearings. Coverage dates: 1824 - present

Scholarly journals, ebooks, videos, technical reports, and dissertations covering all aspects of global behavioural and social sciences research. Coverage dates: 1887 – present

Scholarly journals covering topics in emotional and behavioural characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, and observational and experimental methods. Coverage dates: 1965 - present

Peer-reviewed journal articles for topics in anthropology, criminal justice, social work, and sociology. Coverage dates: 1895 - present

Scholarly and peer-reviewed articles for topics in criminal justice. Coverage dates: 1968 - present

Scholarly journals from first issue to 3-5 years ago, plus scholarly ebooks. Multiple subjects, especially strong in arts and sciences. Coverage dates: 1800 - present

Government documents and legal research materials: U.S. statutory materials, law reviews, state and federal case law, all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and more. Coverage dates: 1840 - present

Legal articles, including case studies, law journals, and analysis. Subjects include: criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical, labor & human resource law, ethics, the environment, and more. Coverage dates: 1887 - present

News articles, transcripts and wire services for financial, medical, and legal information (and more). Other special features include: company profiles, SEC filings, biographies, country information, federal and state cases, patents, broadcast transcripts, and more. Save searches and annotate documents if you create an account with your TCU email. Coverage dates: 1790 - present

Scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, videos, and trade publications covering multiple subjects. Coverage dates: 1887 – present

Scholarly journals from first issue to 3-5 years ago, plus scholarly ebooks. Multiple subjects, especially strong in arts and sciences. Coverage dates: 1800 - present

Articles focus on the historical and current perspectives of the evolution of gender roles. Database has academic, gray, and popular literature. Subjects include gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender studies, family studies, gender studies, and women's studies. Coverage dates: 1970 - present

Articles on critical issues, such as domestic violence, employment, education, family, reproductive health, and human rights that influence women's lives in more than 190 countries. Coverage dates: 1992 - present