Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

History of Islamic Slavery: Find Articles

Articles in FrogScholar

Select "Scholarly & Peer Review" from the options on the left in FrogScholar to find scholarly articles on your topic:

TCU Library Frog Scholar logo

Select "Scholarly & Peer-Review" in FrogScholar to find scholarly articles

Search Frog Scholar

Recommended Databases

JSTOR

An electronic journal collection consisting of the full-text of back issues of journals in many different subject areas. Coverage dates: Varies.

JSTOR Logo

Historical Abstracts with Full Text

History articles covering the history of the world from 1450 to the present. Coverage dates: 1955-Current

Historical Abstracts Logo

Academic Search Ultimate

A large, multidisciplinary database. Coverage dates: Varies.

Academic Search Ultimate Logo

Project Muse

Peer-reviewed journal articles for a variety of topics.

Project Muse Logo

Credibility Tutorials

Watch: In this tutorial, learn how to determine whether your sources are credible and relevant for your topic.

Tip: Use the arrow in the bottom right corner of the video to watch in full-screen mode and read the captions.

Watch: In this tutorial, see an example of how to evaluate information you find online.

Tip: Use the arrow in the bottom right corner of the video to watch in full-screen mode and read the captions.

Watch: In this tutorial, learn how to find more scholarly sources based on information you find in more popular sources.

Tip: Use the arrow in the bottom right corner of the video to watch in full-screen mode and read the captions.