Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Grey Literature: Results Databases

What is grey literature? How do I find Grey Literature?

Research Results Databases

What are Research Results Databases?

The results compiled as a result of a research study. Most of the results flow through ClinicalTrials.gov, but it is possible to find unique/useful information and/or data on the sites listed below.

Research Results Resources:

AstraZeneca Clinical Trials

This web site provides clinical trial data, results & other information form or regarding AstraZeneca-sponsored clinical trials.

ClinicalStudyDataRequest.com (CSDR)

It provides access to clinical trials data, including patient data from several pharmaceutical companies for pre-approved researchers.

Epistemonikos

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Epistemonikos is a collaborative, multilingual database of health evidence. It is the largest source of systematic reviews relevant for health-decision making, and a large source of other types of scientific evidence.

GlaxoSmithKline Clinical Study Register

The GlaxoSmithKline (GSK) Clinical Study Register provides an easily accessible repository of data from GSK-Sponsored Clinical Studies, supplementing communication in journals, at scientific meetings, in letters to healthcare professionals, and in approved prescribing information. 

Use of the data and information contained in Protocol Summaries, Scientific Results Summaries, Protocols, and Clinical Study Reports on this Register is unrestricted, provided that it may not be used in applications by others for regulatory approval of a product. While not required, when using this data, we ask that proper credit or attribution of GSK as the source of the data be given. GSK disclaims liability for all uses of the data by users of this Register, to the fullest extent permitted by applicable law. No trademark, patent, or regulatory/data exclusivity rights held by GSK are waived, licensed or otherwise affected.

Janssen Clinical Trial Data

At Janssen, the Pharmaceutical Companies of Johnson & Johnson, we believe sharing clinical trial data advances science and medicine and aligns with our long-standing commitment to the doctors, nurses, and patients, mothers, fathers and all others who use our products and services. Janssen supports the registration of clinical trials and disclosure of clinical trial results in external registries, the publication of results in peer-reviewed journals, and the sharing of clinical trial data to support research that will advance our understanding of science and medicine and further public health.

Results First Clearinghouse

To assist policymakers at all levels of government in identifying evidence-based programs and making data-driven budget decisions, the project has created the Results First Clearinghouse Database. This one-stop online resource provides an easy way to find information on the effectiveness of various interventions as rated by seven national research clearinghouses.

Yale University Open Data Access (YODA)

YODA is looking to publish data from clinical trials, both published and unpublished. 

Remarkable quantities of data are generated through clinical research, much of which is never published nor disseminated, limiting its integration into current knowledge about treatment efficacy and safety. Some of these data could be used to replicate or extend previous research findings; others could be combined with additional data to enable researchers to analyze the results from a larger number of patients. All of it can be used to address secondary research questions to generate new knowledge. The challenge facing the clinical research enterprise has been to develop a sustainable method for qualified researchers and clinicians to access these data and utilize them to advance science. Sharing clinical data that are already in existence is an efficient use of collective scientific resources and maximizes the valuable contributions of those who volunteer to participate in research.

The Yale University Open Data Access (YODA) Project at the Center for Outcomes Research and Evaluation advocates for the responsible sharing of clinical research data. The Project is committed to open science and data transparency, and supports research attempting to produce concrete benefits to patients, the medical community, and society as a whole. Through experience and input from the public and stakeholders, the YODA Project has iteratively developed a model to make data available to researchers in a sustainable way, in which data sharing becomes a part of the clinical research enterprise of the future. The mission of the YODA Project is to not only increase access to clinical research data, but to promote its use to generate new knowledge.