Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
What Can I Find in Databases?
- Search Databases for full-text articles, book chapters, conference papers, etc. by keywords.
- SCHOLARLY PEER-REVIEWED journal articles
- Magazine and newspaper articles
- Check out individual journals in the field of nutritional sciences with special emphasis of new food technologies, culinary artistry, biotechnology, etc.
- Also check out the next tab on top, BrowZine, for a more interactive and visual access to journal.
Nutritional Science Databases
A free database of biomedical journal literature created by the U.S. National Institutes of Health. Includes medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and related areas. Coverage dates: 1782 - present.
Journal articles and other resources related to agriculture, animal science, plant science, aquaculture, forestry, and more. Coverage dates: 1970 - present
Global Health This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals, conference proceedings, ebooks, and reports on all aspects of global public health, including biomedical life sciences, chronic diseases, occupational health, epidemiology, nutrition, and more. Coverage dates: 1973 - present
Nutrition Care Manual This link opens in a new window
Diet manuals and professional practice resources for registered dietitian nutritionists. Customizable nutrition education materials and current evidence-based nutrition recommendations. Coverage dates: Current
Provides market research reports for U.S. and European markets, including consumer behavior, SWOT analysis, brand share analysis, advertising, trends, marketing strategies, and more.
Journals of Interest
Advance Journal of Food Science & Technology
Focuses on experimental or theoretical research findings that have the potential for helping the food industry to improve process efficiency, enhance product quality and extend shelf-life of fresh and processed food products.
Critical Reviews in Food Science and Nutrition
Presents critical viewpoints of current technology, food science, and human nutrition. Also, the application of scientific discoveries and the acquisition of knowledge, as they relate to nutrition, functional foods, food safety, and food science and technology are thoroughly addressed in this comprehensive and authoritative information source.
International Journal of Food Science and Nutrition Engineering
covering all aspects of experimental nutrition and various aspects of food science. The Journal gives a comprehensive view of the food chain and the interactions between diet and health. It focuses on recent developments and applications of modern genetics as well as enzyme, cell, tissue, and organ-based biological processes to produce and improve foods, food ingredients, and functional foods.
Journal of the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics
Premier source for the practice and science of food, nutrition, and dietetics; focuses on topics in nutritional science, medical nutrition therapy, public health nutrition, food science and biotechnology, foodservice systems, leadership and management, and dietetics education.
Journal of Sensory Studies
Multi-disciplinary journal to focus on observational and experimental studies in the application of sensory science to food, nutrition, personal care, cosmetics, textiles/fabrics, winery, and healthcare across the range of consumer products.