It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
On the Database page, you can select the subject area for your topic, and choose a database that works best. Here are some general and subject specific databases to give you an idea.
Scholarly journals from first issue to 3-5 years ago, plus recent scholarly ebooks. Multiple subjects, especially strong in arts and sciences. Coverage dates: 1800 - present
Scholarly journals and magazines. Core subjects include art, education, humanities, law, social sciences and technology. Coverage dates: 1994 - Current
Biomedical literature from around the world. Includes the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and related areas. Coverage dates: 1865 - present
A free database of biomedical journal literature created by the U.S. National Institutes of Health. Includes medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and related areas. Coverage dates: 1782 - present.
Scholarly journals, ebooks, conference proceedings, and magazine articles in the fields of sports medicine, athletic training, coaching and education, orthopedics, exercise physiology, biomechanics, sports psychology, sports nutrition, and more. Coverage dates: 1985 - present
Extensive coverage in the areas of fitness, health and sport studies. Subject include: sports medicine, exercise physiology, biomechanics, sports psychology, training, nutrition and coaching, and many more. Limited to 4 users at once. Coverage dates: 1985 - Current.
Biomedical literature from around the world. Includes the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and related areas. Coverage dates: 1865 - present
Scholarly journals, ebooks, videos, technical reports, and dissertations covering all aspects of global behavioural and social sciences research. Coverage dates: 1887 – present
A database that finds journal articles in environmental science. Its content includes global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. Coverage dates: 1913 - present.
