Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

THEA 31413 Costume Design: Archival Newspapers and Periodicals

American Newspapers and Periodical Archival Databases

Databases for newspapers, newsletters, and periodicals

American Periodicals Series 1740 to 1900

American Periodical Series from the Center for Research Libraries 1800 to 1930

Accessible Archives

Atlanta Constitution (1868-1945)

Newspapers from all over the country, including rural areas

America's Historical Newspapers 1690 to 1876

Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers

Access NewspaperArchives 1759 to 2006

Databases for particular periodicals

HarpWeek: (Harper's Weekly 1857-1912)

New York Times (Historical) 1851-2007

Vogue Archive

 

British Newspapers and Periodical Archival Databases

These databases provide not only large, urban newspapers, but they also include smaller, rural area newspapers, newsletters, major periodicals, and periodicals that societies, libraries, and religious dominations produced.

Databases for newspapers, newsletters, and periodicals

British Periodicals I & II 1681 to 1920

19th Century UK Periodicals

Newspapers

Irish Newspaper Archives 1763 to current

Access NewspaperArchives 1759 to 2006

Times Digital Archives 1785 to 2006

 

Humanities & Theatre

Profile Photo
Ammie Harrison
she/her/hers
Contact:
Mary Couts Burnett Library
TCU Box 298400
Fort Worth, TX 76129
(817) 257-5338