Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Resources are from Nursing, Social Work, and Political Science databases:
Provides the most comprehensive coverage on medical research, clinical practice, administration and policy issues from more than 3,500 medical journals.
PubMed is the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature. Coverage dates: .
SocINDEX with Full Text
A sociology index which indexes journals, books, and conference papers.Some full text articles are available.
Provides geopolitical intelligence on countries: demographics, economic overviews, investment overviews, social overviews, environmental overviews, and political overviews. Daily news coverage, maps, and macroeconomic forecasts available.
In-depth analysis about current and controversial issues, including viewpoints from different sides of each issue.
Covers the status of current legislative issues including bills and amendments in Congress, committee and floor activity, as well as debates and roll-call votes. Coverage dates: 1983 - current.
CQ Almanac Online Edition
Offers original narrative accounts of every major piece of legislation that lawmakers considered during a congressional session.
A service of the U.S. Government Printing Office and contains regulatory databases (Federal Register, CFR, etc.), legislative databases (Congressional Record, Congressional bills, Public laws, etc.), and official information from all three branches of the federal government including legislative, executive and judicial.
Provides full text for legal information. Case studies, law journals, and analysis are available. Subjects include: criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical, labor & human resource law, ethics, and the environment. Coverage dates: 1965 - current.
Nursing & Health Sciences Librarian