LibGuides: Social Work: Databases & Articles

DATABASES - START HERE

SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed journal articles for topics in anthropology, criminal justice, social work, and sociology. Coverage dates: 1895 - present
PsycInfo (APA PsycInfo) This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals, ebooks, videos, technical reports, and dissertations covering all aspects of global behavioural and social sciences research. Coverage dates: 1887 – present
Family & Society Studies Worldwide This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals, conference papers, ebooks, government reports on research, policy, and practice literature in the fields of family science, human ecology, human development, and social welfare. Coverage dates: 1970 - present

Social Work Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Evidence-based resources for point-of-care social work and mental healthcare. Content includes care sheets, patient information, and images usable in all clinical settings. Topics on adolescent health, aging, end-of-life care, clinical social work, diversity and equality, and more. Coverage dates: Current
Social Work Online This link opens in a new window
Multi-media source of documentaries, clinical demonstration videos, and lectures that illustrate the realities of social work practice.
ERIC - EBSCO
Articles and reports about education from the U.S. Department of Education. Coverage dates: 1966 - present
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text
Scholarly and peer-reviewed articles for topics in criminal justice. Coverage dates: 1968 - present
PTSDpubs
Abstracts and citations of scholarly literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health consequences of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations. Formerly knows as PILOTS. Coverage dates: 1871 - present
PsycTests (APA PsycTESTS) This link opens in a new window
Ready-to-use research instruments; wide variety of tests and measures including aptitude tests, personality scales, and cognitive functioning measures. Structured information on scope, test implementation, test development, and reliability and validity data. Coverage dates: 1910 - present

Social Work
Publishes articles on all aspects of social work and social welfare that yield new insights into established practices, evaluate new techniques and research.
International Social Work
Scholarly peer-reviewed journal to extend knowledge and promote communication in the fields of social development, social welfare and human services.
Health & Social Work
Presents articles dealing with all aspects of health of professional concern to social workers, improving social work practice and extending knowledge in the field of health.
Journal of Multicultural Social Work
Research and theory on social work issues, practice and problems with focus on the impact of culture, ethnicity, race and class on the individual, group and community.
Clinical Social Work Journal
Articles on historical, theoretical or practice-oriented clinical practice, interdisciplinary in authorship, scope and content.
Substance Use & Misuse
Covers issues concerning substance use, misuse (licit and illicit drugs, alcohol, nicotine, and caffeine), abuse,and dependency.
Child & Family Social Work
Dedicated to advancing the wellbeing and welfare of children and their families throughout the world.