Databases & Articles - NTDT 50363 - Community Nutrition and Public Health

Journals & Evidence-Based Resources

Journal of Health & Social Policy
Articles on health, social policy issues, policy formation and implementation aimed at professionals in the health care and social work fields.
Social Programs That Work
Identifies those social interventions shown in rigorous studies to produce sizable, sustained benefits to participants and/or society.
Journal of Social Research & Policy
This journal aims to host primarily articles based on policy research and methodological approaches of policy topics.
more...less...
Our journal is open to sociologically informed contributions from anthropologists, psychologists, statisticians, economists, historians and political scientists.
American Journal of Public Health
Articles of original research, research methods, program evaluations, analytic reviews, including health policy analysis and reports on health policy. Coverage: 1971-present
Campbell Collaboration Library
An international research network that produces systematic reviews of the effects of social interventions.

POLICIES, LEGAL AND LEGISLATIVE STUFF:

Health Policy Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals, ebooks, magazines, and trade publications covering all aspects of health policy to support decision-making, planning, and research in a variety of healthcare system areas. Coverage dates: Current
Policy File Index This link opens in a new window
Reports from hundreds of active think tanks, research organizations, and advocacy groups about current research on public policy issues. Includes in-depth coverage of U.S. domestic policy organizations. Coverage dates: Current
CQ Researcher
In-depth analysis about current and controversial issues, including viewpoints from different sides of each issue. Coverage dates: 1923 - present
CQ Weekly
Status of current legislative issues including bills and amendments in Congress, committee and floor activity, as well as debates and roll-call votes. Coverage dates: 1983 - present
Opposing Viewpoints In Context
Articles about current issues and events. Each topic is presented with points of view (pros and cons) from each side of the issue. Coverage dates: 1995 - present
Polling the Nations This link opens in a new window
Questions and responses to public opinion polls on breaking-news events and pressing social issues of the day. Comprehensive international and U.S. coverage.

PEER-REVIEWED RESEARCH DATABASES:

PubMed
A free database of biomedical journal literature created by the U.S. National Institutes of Health. Includes medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and related areas. Coverage dates: 1782 - present.
Family & Society Studies Worldwide This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals, conference papers, ebooks, government reports on research, policy, and practice literature in the fields of family science, human ecology, human development, and social welfare. Coverage dates: 1970 - present
PsycInfo (APA PsycInfo) This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals, ebooks, videos, technical reports, and dissertations covering all aspects of global behavioural and social sciences research. Coverage dates: 1887 – present