A-Z Databases

Icon Key

Available to Clark Society members

Available to on-campus visitors

Free resource available to everyone

Featured Databases

The most frequently-used databases

Featured

Scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, videos, and trade publications covering multiple subjects. Coverage dates: 1887 – present

Business Source Complete

Featured

Articles on all business topics. In addition, includes company profiles, industry analysis, market research reports, country reports, and SWOT analyses. Contains Harvard Business Review. Coverage dates: 1886 - present

CINAHL Ultimate

Featured

Comprehensive source of nursing & allied health journals. Research materials (systematic reviews, randomized controlled trials, meta-synthesis, evidenced based practice), peer-reviewed journals, conference proceedings, evidence-based care sheets, and quick lesson disease overviews. Coverage dates: 1937 - present

JSTOR

Featured

Scholarly journals from first issue to 3-5 years ago, plus scholarly ebooks. Multiple subjects, especially strong in arts and sciences. Coverage dates: 1800 - present

PsycInfo (APA PsycInfo)

Featured

Scholarly journals, ebooks, videos, technical reports, and dissertations covering all aspects of global behavioural and social sciences research. Coverage dates: 1887 – present

New / Trial Databases

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.

ACS Guide to Scholarly Communication

New

Online edition of the American Chemical Society (ACS) style guide. Coverage dates: Current

Pathway

Trial

Swank Digital Campus

New

Popular, foreign, and documentary films specifically for course use only, limited to 1000 films campus wide at any one time plus 20 additional films by special request. Selection for the 20 additional titles is mediated via request form submission by the professor of record. Please contact your liaison librarian for more information. Coverage dates: Current