LibGuides: Texas Artists: Home

Books

The Art of Texas : 250 Years by Ron Tyler
Call Number: [Quarto] N6530.T4 A76 2019
ISBN: 9780875657035
Publication Date: 2019-06-20
Contemporary Art in Texas by Patricia C. Johnson
Call Number: [Quarto] N6530.T4 J64 1995
ISBN: 9768097701
Publication Date: 1994-11-01
Fifty Texas Artists by Annette Carlozzi; Gay Block (Illustrator)
Call Number: [Quarto] N6530.T4 C37 1986
ISBN: 9780877013723
Publication Date: 1986-08-01
The Art of Found Objects : interviews with Texas artists by Robert Craig Bunch
ISBN: 9781623494070
Publication Date: 2016-09-30
German Artists of Early Texas by Marjorie Von Rosenberg
ISBN: 0890153515
Publication Date: 1982-10-01
Stories for young Americans series.

Artists Who Painted Texas by Marjorie Von Rosenberg
ISBN: 0585234833
Publication Date: 1997-01-01
Presents profiles of Texas artists, including Eagle Feather, Seth Eastman, Julius Stockfleth, and Louise Heuser Wueste
The Art of Found Objects : interviews with Texas artists by Robert Craig Bunch
Call Number: N6530.T4 A77 2016
ISBN: 9781623494070
Publication Date: 2016-09-23
1993 Texas biennial exhibition presents : eighty Texas artists - Texas biennial exhibition by DARE (Dallas Artists Research & Exhibition)
Publication Date: 1993

Art & Architecture Archive
Primary sources that cover the history of art and architecture. Sources are presented as full-color page images. Coverage dates: 1854 - 2005
Handbook of Texas
Encyclopedia of Texas history, geography, and culture, covering prehistory to present, published by the Texas State Historical Association and University of Texas at Austin. Coverage dates: Current
Art & Architecture Source
Art history research covering fine, decorative and commercial art, as well as areas of architecture and architectural design. Coverage dates: 1937 - present

Fort Worth Star-Telegram
Prominent local Texas newspaper. Coverage dates: 1902 - present
Dallas Morning News Historical Archive
Historical Texas newspaper. Coverage dates: 1885 - 2016
Fort Worth Star-Telegram Digital Historical Archive
Prominent local Texas newspaper. Coverage dates: 1902 - 1991
Dallas Morning News
Local Texas newspaper. Coverage dates: 1885 - present
Austin American-Statesman
Prominent Texas newspaper. Coverage dates: 1989 - present
Houston Chronicle
Prominent newspaper in Texas. Coverage dates: 1901 - present
Portal to Texas History
Rare, historical, and primary source materials from or about Texas. Created and maintained by the University of North Texas. Coverage dates: 1700 - present