Skip to main content

HARE: Human and Animal Relations: Home

Resources for students in the HARE courses.

Welcome Message

Welcome to this research guide in anthropology. I am Robyn Reid, the librarian for HARE. In this research guide, you will find recommendations on where to look for resources for Human and Animal Relations.

Subject Guide

Robyn Reid's picture
Robyn Reid
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Librarian for: Anthropology, Criminal Justice, Communication Studies, Education, Geography, History, Military Science, Political Science
Contact:
817.257.5337

Search Frog Scholar

Recommended Databases

JSTOR

An electronic journal collection consisting of the full text of back issues of journals in many different subject areas. It is especially strong in Arts and Sciences.Coverage dates: Varies.

JSTOR Logo

Web of Science

A citation database that allows you to search the online versions of Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index.Coverage dates: 1965 - Current.

Web of Science Logo

PsycINFO

Contains citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, technical reports and dissertations, from more than 2,100 international sources in psychology and related disciplines.

PsycInfo Logo

Sociological Abstracts

Indexes international scholarly literature in sociology and includes companion file Social Services Abstracts. Coverage dates: 1952 - Current.

Sociological Abstracts Logo

Anthropology Plus

A compilation of the Anthropological Index Online and Anthropological Literature databases, this resource is an extensive index of bibliographic materials covering the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research.

Anthropology Plus Logo

HRAF World Cultures

An online cross-cultural and ethnographic database that contains descriptive information on all aspects of cultural and social life. The annually-growing eHRAF database is unique in that the information is organized by cultures and ethnic groups. Coverage dates: Historical to present.

Recommended Books