Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Artwork created by Gregg Deal © 2018
Welcome to this research guide for the Introduction to Comparative Race and Ethnic Studies. I am Robyn Reid, the librarian for history topics. In this research guide, you will find recommendations on where to look for resources in Comparative Race and Ethnic Studies.
she / her
Comparative Race and Ethnic Studies
History, Latin America
History, Middle East
History, North America
Latin American Studies
Search Frog Scholar
Search for books, articles, movies, or music:
Search all Proquest databases: historical newspapers, other primary sources, dissertations, current periodicals, etc. from a single page. Documents can be limited to desired source(s) from the results list. Coverage dates: 15th century - present.
An electronic journal collection consisting of the full text of back issues of journals in many different subject areas. It is especially strong in Arts and Sciences.Coverage dates: Varies.
Primary and secondary sources on slavery, abolition, and social justice.
America: History and Life with Full Text covers the history of the United States and Canada from prehistoric times to the present. Limited to 6 users at once.
Contains primary source documents from the earliest settlers to the mid-twentieth century. Coverage dates: 1493-1945.
This digital collection includes books and primary source documents from a variety of sources, including Google, the Internet Archive, and libraries around the world.
Peer-reviewed journal articles for a variety of topics.
Texas Digital Collections
Handbook of Texas
Encyclopedia of Texas history, geography, and culture, covering prehistory to present, published by the Texas State Historical Association and University of Texas at Austin. Coverage dates: Current
Portal to Texas History
Primary sources about Texas history from UNT.
Texas Digital Archive
Access to the electronic records collections of the Texas State Library and Archives Commission, including those transferred by State agencies or digitized by the State Archives.
Texas Records and Information Locator (TRAIL)
Texas state government information. Topics include education, business, economics, geography, government, history, laws and regulations, cities and counties, and more. Coverage dates: 2000 - present
Books about Texas
Fort Worth Digital Collections
Fort Worth Newspapers
Books about Fort Worth
TCU Digital Collections
Books about TCU