It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
More than one million images from outstanding museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, photo archives, and artists and artists' estates from all over the world. Subject areas include art, architecture, music, religion, anthropology, literature, world history, American Studies, Asian Studies, Classical Studies, Medieval Studies, Renaissance Studies, and more. Coverage dates: .
art, architecture, music, religion, anthropology, literature, world history, American Studies, Asian Studies, Classical Studies, Medieval Studies, Renaissance Studies, and more.
A broad range of related subjects from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. Searches the content of these well known art resources: Art Index Retrospective, Art Index and Art Abstracts. Also called Art Source. Coverage dates: 1937-present.
Provides access to the full text of articles from approximately 3,400 publications, many of them peer-reviewed. Core subjects include art, education, humanities, law, social sciences and technology. Some graphical content, podcasts, foreign language article translations and article read-alouds. Coverage dates: 1994 - current.
Wiley Online Library is a multi-disciplinary database that provides access to millions of articles from thousands of journals, thousands of books, and hundreds of multi-volume reference works. Coverage dates: varies.
Indexes and abstracts over 2000 titles in the humanities from articles, essays and reviews, as well as original creative works including poems, fiction, photographs, paintings and illustrations. Coverage dates: 1925 - current.
Comprehensive global coverage of the history, theory and practice of crafts and design. Coverage dates: Prehistoric times to the present.
ScienceDirectScienceDirect provides access to hundreds of full-text journals published by Elsevier in a wide range of subject areas including science, engineering, technology, medicine and business. Coverage dates: 1995 - Current.
An extension of Justin Kerr's The Maya vase book (New York, N.Y. : Kerr Associates, 1989- ), The Maya vase database contains descriptions of more than 1,400 Maya vases fully color-illustrated by peripheral photography (rollout photographs of the cylindrical vase objects).
The fourth in a series of online collections from Harvard University, Expeditions and Discoveries delivers maps, photographs, and published materials, as well as field notes, letters, and a unique range of manuscript materials on selected expeditions between 1626 and 1953. The collection is made possible with the generous support of the Arcadia Fund.
Online full text of The Dictionary of Art and The Oxford Companion to Western Art. It is a reference and biographical resource for all aspect of worldwide visual arts from prehistory to the 1990s. Many articles have been updated since the original publication. Coverage dates: Current.