It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Primary and secondary resource about women in the US. It also includes a digital archive of publications of federal, state, and local Commissions on the Status of Women and an edition of the five-volume biographical dictionary Notable American Women. Coverage dates: 1600 - 2000.
The Nation is America’s oldest weekly magazine and one if its premier journals of opinion since its inception in 1865. Definitive journalistic voices of writing on politics, culture, books, and the arts.
Magazine providing an in-depth look at American politics, foreign policy, and culture. Coverage dates: 1914 - present.
Experiencing the Past
The TCU Library is fortunate to have several audiovisual databases that offer both archival and visual recordings. Newsreels, Associated Press images, and song and radio recordings are offered in the following databases.
Streaming video for multiple subject disciplines. Content is from sources such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences, PBS, History Channel, National Geographic, TED and television networks such as BBC and CBC. Embedding or linking to videos is possible and transcripts are available.
Streaming audio covering music from America's past including songs by and about Native Americans, immigrants, slaves, children, pioneers, cowboys, Civil Rights, politics, Prohibition, Revolutionary and Civil Wars, anti-war protests and more. Coverage dates: 18th century - Current.
A neat feature of this database is that you can search by historical event. If you need a song from a particular time period or event like the Civil War, the Revolution, the Industrial Age, the Gold Rush, etc. it's easy to find!