Journal articles, conference proceedings, patents, and more in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. A feature of Web of Science is the ability to see which articles have cited a given article. Coverage dates: 1864 - present
The Jahrbuch Project includes a searchable database of math research from 1868-1942, and has a digital archive of the most important mathematical publications of the period.
Encyclopedia-like database that covers a wide variety of science topics. Includes journal articles, images, video, reference works, and other materials. Coverage dates: Current.
Contains full text of dissertations and theses produced by TCU students. The Current Research@ Gateway link on the main page will also let you view 24 page previews of dissertations and theses submitted at other participating institutions from 1999-present.
Contains online encyclopedias and other other reference sources on a wide variety of topics.
Exporting references from MathSciNet into RefWorks
Here is how to export references from MathSciNet (Mathematical Reviews) into RefWorks:
Save citations by clicking the Add to Clipboard button.
Review your marked citations by clicking the View Clipboard button.
Select format Citations (BibTeX) and “Retrieve Marked”.
Using your browser's Save Page As function, navigate to the local drive and directory where you want to save the file and save the file in the text (. txt) format.
Log in to RefWorks.
Select the big “plus” icon on the toolbar. Then chose “Import References.”
Drag and drop the text file you created into your browser, to where it says “drop file here.”
Type BibTeX as the format and select “MathSciNet” as the database.
