Jump To: A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y
A
American Cultural Interest Group
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
This page will provide resources for studies that pertain to American culture.
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
This page will provide resources for studies that pertain to American culture.
American History
- Last Updated Sep 8, 2011
This is a guide for students taking a survey of American History.
- Last Updated Sep 8, 2011
This is a guide for students taking a survey of American History.
Anthropology
- Last Updated Nov 22, 2010
This is a guide for students doing research in Anthropology.
- Last Updated Nov 22, 2010
This is a guide for students doing research in Anthropology.
Archival Research
- Last Updated Apr 19, 2013
This guide will help you in doing periodical and primary source research for both American and British assignments
- Last Updated Apr 19, 2013
This guide will help you in doing periodical and primary source research for both American and British assignments
Astronomy
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
This guide shows online and print resources related to astronomy.
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
This guide shows online and print resources related to astronomy.
B
Basic Speech Communication
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
This guide is a resources for students taking basic speech communication.
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
This guide is a resources for students taking basic speech communication.
Business and Professional Speaking
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
This is for students taking beginning and advanced Business and Professional Speaking through the Communication Studies department.
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
This is for students taking beginning and advanced Business and Professional Speaking through the Communication Studies department.
C
Channel Planning- Glidden Paints
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
resources to help with your research on Glidden Paints
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
resources to help with your research on Glidden Paints
Channel Planning- Skymall
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
resources and help with Macias' Channel Planning assignment
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
resources and help with Macias' Channel Planning assignment
Chemistry
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
This guide shows online and print resources related to chemistry.
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
This guide shows online and print resources related to chemistry.
Communication and Training
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2012
This is a guide for students taking Communication and Training.
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2012
This is a guide for students taking Communication and Training.
Computer Science
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
This guide shows online and print resources related to computer science.
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
This guide shows online and print resources related to computer science.
Consulting
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
Project-Specific resources for Riefenstahl's Fall 2013 consulting class
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
Project-Specific resources for Riefenstahl's Fall 2013 consulting class
Consumer Behavior
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2011
Covers consumer behavior, psychographics, demographics, and some statistics
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2011
Covers consumer behavior, psychographics, demographics, and some statistics
Criminal Justice
- Last Updated Jul 17, 2012
This is a guide for students studying Criminal Justice.
- Last Updated Jul 17, 2012
This is a guide for students studying Criminal Justice.
D
Dance Research Guide
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
a guide to outstanding sources for research and enrichment
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
a guide to outstanding sources for research and enrichment
E
Economic History
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
A guide to research resources for Lovett's Economic History class
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
A guide to research resources for Lovett's Economic History class
Economy of the United States
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2011
resources to help you research the economic state of the U.S.
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2011
resources to help you research the economic state of the U.S.
Education Research Guide
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
This guide is a general overview of resources for anyone doing research in the field of education.
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
This guide is a general overview of resources for anyone doing research in the field of education.
Engineering
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2012
This guide shows online and print resources related to engineering.
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2012
This guide shows online and print resources related to engineering.
ENGL 20833 Health and Culture
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
This guide will help you locate resources for your comparison essay on Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
This guide will help you locate resources for your comparison essay on Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder
ENGL 40553: Studies in 19th Century American Literature
- Last Updated Jan 26, 2013
Provide resources and tips on how to locate archival periodical texts
- Last Updated Jan 26, 2013
Provide resources and tips on how to locate archival periodical texts
English Literature
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
This guide will aid you in searching American and British literature and scholarship pertaining to American and British literary works, movements, and writers.
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
This guide will aid you in searching American and British literature and scholarship pertaining to American and British literary works, movements, and writers.
Environmental Science
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
This guide shows online and print resources related to environmental science.
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
This guide shows online and print resources related to environmental science.
European History
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
This is a guide for students who are studying European History from 1348-1789 and from 1789 to present.
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
This is a guide for students who are studying European History from 1348-1789 and from 1789 to present.
European Union
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
Guide to finding current and historical information about the EU and its member countries
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
Guide to finding current and historical information about the EU and its member countries
F
Film, Television, and Digital Media
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
This guide will offer you hints on how to search for the best criticism, theory, and practical knowledge in the media industry.
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
This guide will offer you hints on how to search for the best criticism, theory, and practical knowledge in the media industry.
G
Government Information
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
Finding and using Government Information in the TCU Library and online. The Library has been a depository for federal and Texas state documents for almost ninety years and portions of the collection date as far back as the eighteenth century.
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
Finding and using Government Information in the TCU Library and online. The Library has been a depository for federal and Texas state documents for almost ninety years and portions of the collection date as far back as the eighteenth century.
H
Healthcare Policy and Politics
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
An informative page on resources that will lead to more resources on Health policy and political agendas, and how they affect health professionals.
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
An informative page on resources that will lead to more resources on Health policy and political agendas, and how they affect health professionals.
HSPR 40970 Honors Special Project American Best Sellers and Their Social Impact
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
Huddle Up!: Student Athlete Research Guide
- Last Updated Aug 30, 2012
This guide offers research assistance and information for student athletes.
- Last Updated Aug 30, 2012
This guide offers research assistance and information for student athletes.
I
IDME (Interior Design and Merchandising)
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
Interior design, merchandising, fashion, architecture and textile research resources.
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
Interior design, merchandising, fashion, architecture and textile research resources.
L
Latin American History
- Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
A research guide for those studying Latin American History
- Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
A research guide for those studying Latin American History
M
Mathematics
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
This guide shows online and print resources related to mathematics.
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
This guide shows online and print resources related to mathematics.
Media Analysis
- Last Updated Apr 19, 2013
Provides databases and search tips for finding critical theory pertaining to film and media studies .
- Last Updated Apr 19, 2013
Provides databases and search tips for finding critical theory pertaining to film and media studies .
Military Science
- Last Updated May 31, 2012
This guide is designed to help you become quickly familiar with the Military Science resources available from the TCU library. While this is not a complete list, it should give you a place to start on your Military Science research.
- Last Updated May 31, 2012
This guide is designed to help you become quickly familiar with the Military Science resources available from the TCU library. While this is not a complete list, it should give you a place to start on your Military Science research.
Modern Language Studies
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
This guide will help you locate scholar resources for your studies in German, French, Italian, Japanese, and Chinese.
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
This guide will help you locate scholar resources for your studies in German, French, Italian, Japanese, and Chinese.
Music Research Guide
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
LINKS ARE UPDATED!!! There are thousands of books, articles, scores and various formats available for music research. How do you know which ones to use? This guide will help you navigate the myriad of information in the music world.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
LINKS ARE UPDATED!!! There are thousands of books, articles, scores and various formats available for music research. How do you know which ones to use? This guide will help you navigate the myriad of information in the music world.
N
P
Paschal High School AP Literature
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2012
This guide will provide you information on performing research on Catch 22
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2012
This guide will provide you information on performing research on Catch 22
Political Science
- Last Updated May 31, 2012
This guide is designed to help you become quickly familiar with some of the best political science resources available in the TCU library. While this is not a complete list, it should give you a place to start on your political science research.
- Last Updated May 31, 2012
This guide is designed to help you become quickly familiar with some of the best political science resources available in the TCU library. While this is not a complete list, it should give you a place to start on your political science research.
Psychology
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
This guide shows online and print resources related to psychology.
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
This guide shows online and print resources related to psychology.
Public Company Research
- Last Updated Nov 8, 2012
how to research various types of information about a public company
- Last Updated Nov 8, 2012
how to research various types of information about a public company
R
Reference Materials
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
This guide is intended as a compilation of the most frequently used general reference sources.
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
This guide is intended as a compilation of the most frequently used general reference sources.
Religion and Philosophy Guide
- Last Updated Nov 10, 2011
This guide provides assistance to Brite Divinity School students, and TCU students in religion or philosophy courses.
- Last Updated Nov 10, 2011
This guide provides assistance to Brite Divinity School students, and TCU students in religion or philosophy courses.
Research & Evaluation- Glidden Paints
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
Coleman & Macias classes: research tips for the Glidden Paints project
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
Coleman & Macias classes: research tips for the Glidden Paints project
Research Guides
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
Research assistance, subject guides and useful resources compiled by your friendly librarians at TCU
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
Research assistance, subject guides and useful resources compiled by your friendly librarians at TCU
S
SPAN 32303 The Cinema of Spain
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This guide will provide you information on how to search for Spanish films and criticism on those films.
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This guide will provide you information on how to search for Spanish films and criticism on those films.
Spanish and Hispanic Studies
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
This page will assist you in finding scholarly resources for your research in Spanish language and Hispanic Studies classes.
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
This page will assist you in finding scholarly resources for your research in Spanish language and Hispanic Studies classes.
Supply Chain
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Research Tips for finding suppliers, distributors, and general supply chain information
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Research Tips for finding suppliers, distributors, and general supply chain information
Sustainability
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
This research guide has many links to local and worldwide resources pertaining to sustainability.
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
This research guide has many links to local and worldwide resources pertaining to sustainability.
T
The TCU Library Dance Collection: a Guide for NASD Personnel
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
This guide is intended to supplement the library section of the report by the School for Classical and Contemporary Dance, Texas Christian University, to the National Association of Schools of Dance, spring 2013.
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
This guide is intended to supplement the library section of the report by the School for Classical and Contemporary Dance, Texas Christian University, to the National Association of Schools of Dance, spring 2013.
Theatre
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
This guide will help you with research and projects for theatre.
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
This guide will help you with research and projects for theatre.
U
U.S. Armed Forces Information
- Last Updated May 31, 2012
Links to Official U.S. Military & Defense Websites. Tips for browsing Military & Defense books in the TCU Government Depository Library Collection.
- Last Updated May 31, 2012
Links to Official U.S. Military & Defense Websites. Tips for browsing Military & Defense books in the TCU Government Depository Library Collection.
W
Women's Studies
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2012
This guide will help with research for classes focused on the interdisciplinary courses of Women's Studies.
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2012
This guide will help with research for classes focused on the interdisciplinary courses of Women's Studies.
Y
Young Adult & Children's Literature
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
For anyone looking for excellent Young Adult Literature, especially award winners, available at TCU.
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
For anyone looking for excellent Young Adult Literature, especially award winners, available at TCU.
Featured Librarian |
Chat unavailable.
Subjects: Nursing & Health Sciences |

